Slingshot650The latest update  to Facebook’s Slingshot  photo- and video-sharing application eliminated the app’s most prominent and most controversial feature, as users can now sling their shots as locked or unlocked, eliminating the need for recipients to sling their own shots before viewing the shots they receive.

Slingshot said in a blog post :

We’re unlocking new ways to share with our latest update: Sling a shot to see a shot? Not necessarily! After shooting a photo or video, now you can choose whether to sling it as a locked or unlocked shot.

Readers: What do you think of Facebook’s backtrack on its “sling a shot to see a shot” policy for Slingshot?

Post Source